Week 32/52 : You’ll never find a rainbow if you’re looking down

About a month ago I went on another cruise for my birthday. I had a great time because this time Brinks was able to come with us. It’s always great having a friend around to share great experiences with. The ship used for our cruise was actually the same one we were on during our Alaskan cruise in 2014 – the Golden Princess. It was great to be back and to see some familiar faces.

Although our trip was very short, Brinks and I made sure to document everything, which means we took loads of photos and videos. This shot was one of the many that Brinks took for me on the ship. I can’t decide if my pose looks awkward or relaxed, but I like the angle the photo was taken from so I decided to use it in my 52-week project anyway🙂

(Quote from the title is by Charlie Chaplin)

One thought on “Week 32/52 : You’ll never find a rainbow if you’re looking down

  1. Pingback: Vlog : Back on the Golden Princess (Japan/Taiwan Cruise 2016) | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

