Week 36/52 : Sometimes it’s better not to look back

I haven’t done a photomanipulation in a while so forgive me if my work isn’t up to par. For several years now I’ve been doing photomanipulations for Halloween and I figured 2016 should be no different. I had a different idea in mind but I had a hard time executing it so I decided to do something simpler.

This was inspired by the creepy photos in Ms. Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. I’m currently reading the first book and the images are quite haunting. I tried to capture the feel of the photos in my self portrait this week. The quote I used in the title also came from the book.

Happy Halloween everyone!

Leave a Reply

