Week 37/52 : Sometimes the smallest things take up the most room in your heart

Halloween’s over but I still had fun dressing up as Winnie the Pooh for this shot🙂 As a child, my sister and I loved watching Winnie the Pooh cartoons. I think it was because my mom always told us that Pooh was her favorite cartoon character so we wanted to know as much about him as possible. We used to collect the VHS tapes (that should give you an idea how old we are) and spend our weekends watching them over and over again. I have a lot of fond memories from my childhood connected to the show.

The “hunny” jar in this photo came from a huge Pooh plushie someone gave me back in high school. The plushie’s pretty old so it started falling apart a few years ago. My grandma (who was still alive back then) decided not to waste the stuffing and turned him into some pillows. The only thing I have left of him is this hunny jar he was holding. I thought it was cute so I decided I would use it as a prop for my self portrait project. Unfortunately I never got around to it so it’s been sitting in my room for the past three years or so. I saw it the other day and figured it was about time I use it in a photo.

The quote in the title is by A.A. Milne, who (as you may already know) wrote the Winnie the Pooh stories.

One thought on “Week 37/52 : Sometimes the smallest things take up the most room in your heart

  1. Pingback: Week 38/52 : Because you’re worth it | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

