Week 38/52 : Because you’re worth it

As some of you may know, I’ve started collecting wigs this year. I’m too cheap to invest in the good quality ones so I’ve just been getting them off of eBay. I don’t plan on wearing them out anyway, they’re mostly props for my self portraits. This particular wig arrived sometime around May, and I took some self portraits with it that month. For some reason, I ended up not using the photos. I guess I didn’t think they were good enough. The other night I was cleaning up my laptop and deleting unuseable photos when I found these. Looking at them again I decided they’re not bad. And since I’m 8 weeks behind on this project I might as well use them.

I actually had a lot of fun editing this photo. It’s been a while since I did a diptych. And (apart from last week’s Pooh Bear self portrait) it’s been a long time since I used a photo that I shot in my room for my project. The last one was Week 20/52 – which coincidentally was shot on the same day as these photos😄

FYI – I really did have long brown hair back in 2010.

This week’s title is the slogan for L’Oreal Shampoo. Just because😄

Leave a Reply

