Week 39/52 : A smile is a light in the window of the soul indicating that the heart is at home

This was taken by Brinks during our cruise to Okinawa last September. We visited Shuri castle and found these nice windows so we took a few pictures. It was actually shot on the same day as my 32nd self portrait. We took a lot of nice photos that day so I had a hard time choosing what to include in this year’s project. I tried to pick just one but it was extremely difficult so I allowed myself to choose two. I decided to make this black and white so it wouldn’t be too obvious that I’m wearing the same things :p

(Quote in the title is by Christian D. Larson)

Leave a Reply

