Week 42/52 : I found myself dreaming in silver and gold

I couldn’t come up with an idea for a self portrait so I decided to just go the simple route and shoot something with my 50mm. I was planning on doing a photomanipulation but the weather these past few days has gotten me so lazy. I figured the best solution would be to just shoot a picture of me lying down :p I really like how this turned out, and it was pretty easy to shoot once I got the focus right. Editing was a breeze too – mostly just tone adjustments and removing blemishes on my face.

(Title are from the lyrics of “Like I’m Gonna Lose You” by Meghan Trainor ft. John Legend)

Leave a Reply

