Week 43/52 : Silver skies

I’m still having a lot of fun with my nifty fifty. I didn’t realize I missed this lens so much. The only problem I have is getting the focus right. In this photo I think the camera focused on my hands so my eyes aren’t that sharp, but I still like the shot so I decided to post it anyway.

The weather has been pretty cold lately, which was the inspiration behind this. Of course, it’s still a tropical country so it’s definitely nowhere near cold enough to need to wear a jacket this thick, but I just thought it would be fun. The last time I wore this was back in 2011 I think. It’s been hibernating in my closet since then. I wonder when I’ll be able to wear it out again.

Leave a Reply

