Week 48/52 : If you remember me, then I don’t care if everyone else forgets

I really like how this photo turned out. I love how it looks like I shot this in a forest with lots of open space when in fact it was shot in our garage. I used my 50mm lens to try to create an extreme bokeh background but that’s really hard to do when you have very little space to work with, and no one to focus the camera for you. In the end I decided to shoot myself and the background separately and just put them together in Photoshop.

Obviously I’m wearing a wig in this photo. I found this dress in my sister’s closet and thought it would go nicely with red hair. I decided to wear a flower crown at the last minute because I seem to be obsessed with them this year. I think this is my 4th or 5th portrait this year with one.

One week left till the end of 2016 and I still have 4 self portraits to go! Eeeeek!

(Quote in the title is from Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami)

 

Leave a Reply

