Week 1/52 : Rainbow of possibilities

ROUND NINE! I can’t believe I decided to do this for another year, especially with how consistently late I was last year. This year’s project isn’t off to a good start either – it’s only the first month of 2017 and I’m already a week behind. But I’ve done this for so long that I can’t imagine not doing the 52-week project.

2016 was an incredible year for me. I learned so many new things, had amazing new experiences and met a bunch of inspiring people. It taught me to chase after my dreams and showed me that I can do a lot of things that I never thought was possible. I’m praying that 2017 will be just as amazing and fulfilling. It’s off to a great start so far – only a week in and I’ve already checked an item off my bucket list, which is to run a 10k. The fact that I was able to do it at the Color Manila Run makes it even more special because I’ve wanted to participate in that event ever since I first heard about it. Obviously this photo was taken during the race, which was yesterday. I had a great time and I can’t believe that I survived my first 10k. I was so nervous the days leading up to the event because I’ve never ran that far before, but now that it’s over I can’t help but laugh about how silly I was for losing sleep over something so simple :p

Thanks Dustin for the photo (and for encouraging me to join Color Manila Run 2017). Sa uulitin! 😀

Leave a Reply

