Week 2/52 : The poetry of earth is never dead

Posting this a little later than I planned. This was taken last Sunday during my Masungi Georeserve adventure (blog entry to follow). I’ve wanted to go here ever since I saw some friends post pictures of the place. It’s beautiful and the obstacles on the trail looked like a lot of fun. So when Brinks invited me to go with her around mid-December and I immediately said yes. It usually takes months to get a reservation so I knew I couldn’t let the opportunity pass me by.

If you know me, you’d know that I’ve been an indoor person my whole life. I used to be able to go several days without leaving the house (provided that I have a decent internet connection, a good book or some video games to play). But last year I decided I needed to start living more, so I’ve started to push myself to do things I would have never done in the past. I’ve been going out more and trying new things – and it’s been great! I can’t wait to see what life has in store for me next 🙂

Thanks so much kup for the invite and for the “buwis buhay” (ko, at ng phone mo :p) shot.

(Quote is from John Keats’ poem – On the Grasshopper and Cricket)

Leave a Reply

