Staycation at Cintai Corito’s Garden

These pictures were taken during my mom’s birthday back in 2015. I haven’t had much time to blog so I have entries that are over a year late T__T

For my mom’s birthday we decided to have a staycation at Cintai Corito’s Garden in Batangas. According to their website, “cintai” is the Indonesian word for “love”. The resort was originally a rest house that the owners liked to visit occasionally. The mother (Corito) had a terminal disease and her family often brought her to the garden because it relaxed her. After she died, her family decided to open the place up to the public and share its beauty with the world.

The whole place is Bali-inspired, so if you don’t have the time (or budget) to go to Bali, this is a pretty good alternative. The gardens are beautiful and oftentimes I found myself forgetting that I’m still in the Philippines because it truly felt like I was transported to Bali. Also, I don’t know if the place is just really big or because there was a storm that day, but we barely saw other guests in the resort. But we knew they were there because we would see them in the restaurant during meal time.

Anyway, here are some photos we took during our short stay there:

dsc01066

The entrance

img_7791

The “lobby” where guests check in

img_7781

The Elephant Bar where they serve complimentary drinks

img_7798

The movie room. Guests can call the staff to schedule a film showing here during their stay.

img_7802

I forgot what this place was called, but if I remember correctly, it’s a function hall

img_7813

Massage cabanas

img_7819a

Another huge hall – this one is open air

img_7935

img_8058

img_8060

img_8061

img_8073

img_7809

img_7836

img_7780-7

Enjoying our free drinks upon arrival

We wanted to go swimming but since it was raining lightly that morning we decided to just take a tour of the place first. One of their staff members showed us around and helped us take photos 🙂

img_7780-1

img_7780-1b

img_7803b-2

img_7803b-4

img_7803b-5

img_7827

img_7978a-1

img_7919

img_7978

Weeks 36, 37 and 41 of my 2015 52-week project were taken here. I made sure to bring extra clothes for photos because I knew the place was going to be beautiful and I was trying to catch up on my project :p

After walking around for a bit we were informed that our villa was ready so we unloaded our things from the car and made our way over there.

img_7862

We stayed in Villa 1

img_7847a-3

The entrance

img_7845

Our room

img_7847

Of course the room and furniture were Bali-inspired too

That afternoon the rain stopped and we were able to take a dip in the pool. There was only one shower in our villa so I stayed outside waiting for my turn after we were done swimming. I was browsing Facebook on my phone when I heard a noise behind me. I turned around and there was AN ACTUAL LIVE PEACOCK THERE, staring right at me! It freaked me out for a bit and I started yelling for my mom, but eventually I realized he was friendly and was just begging for food.

img_8017a-1

Why hello there~

img_8017a-4

We gave him some food and eventually he left (probably to ask for more from other guests)

During dinner the staff presented my mom with a slice of their tablea chocolate cake – which was sinfully delicious!

img_8017a-10

(Super belated) Happy birthday Mama! 😀

The next morning we woke up to find that our feathered friend was back!

img_8017a-12

We gave him a little bit more food then set out to explore the place a bit more

img_8087

img_8092

img_8099

img_8105

img_8159

p10a3063

This was where my Week 40/52 was taken (I just changed the color of my dress so it wouldn’t be the same as my week 36).

img_8234

img_8238

img_8209

After this we had lunch at the resort restaurant and headed back home before the storm hit.

Thanks Mama and Daddy for the staycation. Ma – I hope you enjoyed your birthday celebration. I know I did 🙂

I made a vlog of our stay at the resort. It’s pretty short because my dad accidentally deleted most of the footage I took that day. (I used his GoPro and he thought I had already copied the files to my laptop so he reformatted the memory card). Thankfully I took videos using my GoPro and phone too, so I was able to include those in the vlog:

4 thoughts on “Staycation at Cintai Corito’s Garden

  1. Pingback: Week 41/52 : The heart that gives, gathers | What I have shown you is reality ...

  2. Pingback: Week 40/52 : Quiescence | What I have shown you is reality ...

  3. Pingback: Week 37/52 : Where flowers bloom, so does hope | What I have shown you is reality ...

  4. Pingback: Week 36/52 : Old ways won’t open new doors | What I have shown you is reality ...

Leave a Reply

