Week 4/52 : Simple and clean

Kung hei fat choi! Happy Chinese New Year everyone! I’m two days late but I only found time to shoot yesterday. Things were pretty busy here during Chinese New Year.

A few weeks ago my camera remote died, so I’ve been “borrowing” my dad’s remote for my self portraits. At first I thought it was just the batteries, so I bought new ones, but the remote still wouldn’t work after that. Fortunately I remembered that I ordered a spare remote from eBay about two years ago. I found it in my drawer the other day and discovered that it still works. Hooray! I’m pretty sad about my old remote dying but it has served me well during the last 7 years, so I suppose it was time for it to retire.

This week’s title is from Utada Hikaru’s song from the Kingdom Hearts soundtrack. It doesn’t really have much to do with the photo but I’m just really excited because Kingdom Hearts 2.8 was released a few days ago. My sister already picked up a copy for me and I can’t wait till I get it from her 😀

Leave a Reply

