Week 9/52 : You are confined only by the walls you build yourself

This was another portrait Dustin took of me during our trip to Malaysia. We signed up for a short tour around Kuala Lumpur and one of our stops was the National Monument. We found this interesting wall there and decided to take a few photos. I’m so glad Dustin convinced me to bring my camera and 50mm lens on this trip. Originally I planned on just using my phone to take photos because I didn’t want to lug around a heavy camera, but he offered to carry it for me if I bring it šŸ˜€

The quote I chose for this photo was by Andrew Murphy. I like it because in a way it describes my entire Malaysia experience. Believe it or not, this is my first trip out of the country without my parents. Hard to believe that at my age I’ve never traveled without them (at least outside the Philippines), but it’s true. So despite all my travel experience, I was still a little nervous about this trip. It was definitely a learning experience and I discovered that I shouldn’t worry so much because I can be a pretty reliable person when the situation calls for it :p My parents have trained me well. Thanks Ma and Da!

Leave a Reply

