Week 20/52 : When in doubt wear red

My mom took this photo of me during our stay at Estrella in Laiya. It’s the last out of four self portraits I managed to squeeze in that weekend. I thought I would finally be able to catch up after this, but life and responsibilities caught up with me.

While we were packing for the trip I saw that my mom had this red hat at home. I convinced her to bring it so I could pair it with my red dress. I wanted some nice portraits with the sunny shore and blue water behind me, unfortunately we fell asleep and woke up just before sunset. Then, when we got to the beach we discovered that it was low tide, so the water was gone (well, way off in the distance). In the end we still pushed through with the photos and I still ended up liking them, despite the fact that they didn’t come out the way I expected them to.

(Quote in title is by Bill Blass)

Leave a Reply

