Week 9/52 : You don’t drown by falling in the water; you drown by staying there

This is my submission for 52 Weeks of 2016’s theme this week, which was “Water”. The group aims for members to eventually complete the four elements within the year. Hopefully I won’t get lazy and manage to participate in the weeks for the other three elements.

I haven’t done a proper photomanipulation for 2016 yet so I figured now was a good time to start. I’ve been seeing this premade background on deviantArt for a while and I’ve always wanted to use it but I never had the opportunity. So when I saw that the group decided to set “water” as the theme this week, I jumped at the chance.

Shameless self promotion: I recently made an Instagram account for my photography, please drop by and say hi if you have time. My username is garcia.carmi. You can visit my page by clicking HERE.

Premade background can be found here : Water Background. Photoshop brushes are by Obsidian Dawn.

(Quote in the title is by Edwin Louis Cole)

Leave a comment