Without Words (my piano cover) : You’re Beautiful OST

Its been 10 months since I last uploaded a video on youtube.  I haven’t really had time to learn new songs lately.  But since classes are mostly over, I’ve had a bit of free time the past week.  Recently I’ve been addicted to the Korean series “You’re Beautiful”, and its soundtrack.  I found some sheet music online and decided to learn a few songs.

Not perfect of course, I just got my hands on this piece recently and haven’t really had that much time to learn it. I recorded myself while practicing so I could listen to myself, and I think this came out pretty decent, so I decided to upload it. Made a couple of mistakes along the way though, especially towards the end.

Got the sheets HERE

(I made a few minor changes)

This song, “Without Words”, is fairly simple due to the repeating melody, but I really love it.  In the series, it was written by Hwang Tae Kyung and sung by Go Mi Nam.  The lyrics are of course in Korean, but the the copy I watched provided the translation in the subs.

English lyrics:

I shouldnt have done that,
I should have pretended not to know
like I didnt see it, like I couldnt see it
I shouldnt have looked at you in the first place

I should have run away,
I should have pretended I wasnt listening
like I didnt hear it, like I couldnt hear it
I shouldnt have heard your love in the first place

Without a word you made me know love
Without a word you gave me love
Because you took just a breath and ran away like this
Without a word love leaves me
Without a word love abandons me
Wondering what to say next, my lips were surprised
Because it came without a word.

Why does it hurt so much?
Why does it hurt continuously?
Except for the fact that I can’t see you anymore
And that you’re not here anymore
Otherwise it’s the same as before

Without a word you made me know love
Without a word you gave me love
Because you took just a breath and ran away like this
Without a word love leaves me
Without a word love abandons me
Wondering what to say next, my lips were surprised

.

Please pardon the colored/decorated nails, I know some pianists are offended by this.  Back when I took lessons, I always kept my nails “clean” because I didn’t want to be told off by my piano teacher.  But these days I hardly play piano and I don’t take lessons anymore, so there’s really no reason for me not to decorate my nails.

You can’t really see the nail art clearly in the video, so here’s what they look like up close:

The dots on my left thumb are pretty messed up. It was the first one I decorated, so I was still unsure about the design I wanted, and it ended up looking weird.

I used my black nail polish, white nail art pen and gold nail stickers for this (all from Etude House of course XD).

21 thoughts on “Without Words (my piano cover) : You’re Beautiful OST

  1. Pingback: Week 14/52: Without words « What I have shown you is reality …

  2. Pingback: You’re Beautiful : Review « What I have shown you is reality …

  3. hi:) You play perfect! can You write me how to play it? or record another video “how to play…”? please!!! its very important for me…^^

  4. I did take piano lessons back at 5th grade only at 5th grade cause i had to move to the us, so i dont really know the exact way to read the sheet, i downloaded the sheet, but can you please please please tell me how to play this song? cause once i saw ‘your beautiful’ i really really started loving this song.. please tell me the keys ( like C, D, E, F,G,A,B,C) please tell meh !! please!! i really love this song and wanted to learn it from piano too

    😐

    btw, nice nails && loveeee the way you played it 😀

    • Thank you~ 🙂
      I can “translate” the sheets for you, but it might take a while since I’m pretty busy at the moment with school stuff. I think the best solution would be for you to look at some of the piano tutorials they have on youtube, like this one: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iCeQ9oIzy2s. It’s not the same arrangement I played, but it’s pretty good. I’ve been meaning to make a tutorial for this song too, but I haven’t found time to do so. Maybe over the sem-break.

  5. In the part where you mentioned your favorite parts of the drama, can you specify which episode you saw them?? I missed some of those while watching and I don’t know why!!.. i just got to watch it :))

    • Hmm, it’s been a few months since I watched the drama so I can’t remember exactly which episode every part came from. Are there any specific parts you’re interested in? Maybe I can at least remember the important things that happened in the episode where the scene appeared.

  6. Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m
    thoroughly enjoying your blog. Ias well
    am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything.
    Do you have any tips and hints for novice blog writers?
    I’d certainly appreciate it.

    • Really? I’m so sorry to hear that. I’m not sure why it did that, but I’m glad your comment made it through this time 🙂

      Thank you very much for dropping by my blog I’m very happy to hear that you find it enjoyable. Please feel free to visit regularly 😀 I don’t have that much free time to blog these days, but I try to update whenever I can.

      To be honest I think of myself as a novice blog writer too. I know that I’ve been doing this for a while now, but it still feels new to me at times 😀 I think the only advice I can give you is to write about things you enjoy, and things you care about. In my opinion, that’s the only way that a blog can survive. Otherwise, it can seem like a chore. Personally, I write my entries for myself – I write about my friends, my family, my hobbies, etc. I don’t have that many readers since the only people who would be interested in reading my entries would be those who know me (and maybe a few who share the same interest as me) but I still do it because I love looking back on my old entries and relieving those nice memories 🙂 Hope that helps!

Leave a comment