Week 29/52 : Minion meeting

Another attempt at this miniature thing. I’ve only done it once before (if I remember correctly). It was for Ezra’s 50th portrait back in 2010. I think this turned out okay. Not my best work, but I’m satisfied. I feel like something is still off although I can’t pinpoint what it is. But practice makes perfect right?

The little minions were actually toys from McDonalds’ Happy Meals. They were really popular a few months ago, and I managed to get my hands on a couple. I actually had to go out of town to get them because the McDonalds near my house was under renovation at the time. I normally try to stay away from fast food since I’ve been trying to eat healthier, but I couldn’t resist these little guys XD

I’ve had those jean overalls since I was in the 7th grade, and I was surprised to find that they still fit me. I’m aware that I haven’t grown an inch since I was in the 6th grade (and I was already considered short at the time T__T) but I have put on a few pounds since then. Finding out that this still fits me kind of made me feel a little good about myself XD

Leave a comment